The Walking Dead a Comic, TV Series, and Now a Video Game?

Did anyone catch the season finale of The Walking Dead last Sunday? Jesus Christ, that episode was AWESOME. I’m already looking forward to Fall. But before I continue, please put emphasis on this note:

******** SPOILER ALERT ********* do not proceed if you are currently watching The Walking Dead and aren’t caught up to Season 2’s finale. You have been warned!

I really love the transformation of both Rick and Andrea. Andrea decided to step up the plate by manning up and grabbing a pistol. Rick, has definitely walked the path to become a badass. After last night’s episode it is say to say he’s fed up with the entire group’s bullshit as he gave his delightful ‘rictatorship’ speech. What’s even more fascinating is that they have discovered a new location – the prison cells which will be the home and base for these survivors in Season 3. I’m so glad they featured a new character who will be the ultimate badass – Michonne. Michonne was the Samurai sword wielding shrouded figure with her 2 zombie minions chained to her. What a true badass right? I can’t wait until Season 3. That said, with a comic already and TV series, it’s safe to say we saw this coming from a mile away.

Telltale has acquired a new project that will turn our favorite comic/TV show into a cel shading video game. That’s right – they debuted the teaser trailer last week. Fortunately this week we can finally catch the first trailer ever. Will Telltale be able to tell the same epic apocalyptic story as the comic and TV show? Or will it be a huge disappoint to The Walking Dead series? We won’t know until later down the road in 2012. For the moment, please sit back and enjoy this trailer.

Click here to watch The Walking Dead trailer.

  1. Not seen the last 3 episodes, so I jumped from the first paragraph to the last. Having said that I have read all the comics on my Android tablet and I love it. Currently also reading through the book too (the Guv’nor spin off).

    Not too sure how good the game will be, but any hit series these days will almost certainly get a video game. Hell if Deadliest Catch got a video game then something with zombies or armies fighting (Game of Thrones) was bound to be a video game shoe in.

    I do love how the TV series is a bit different to the comics so that even if you have read the comics there still a few surprises in there.

    • I just started reading the comics today. I’m surprised by how different the beginning is compared to the first episode. But I will definitely stop reading to keep the series fresh once season 3 starts rolling in Fall. I’m so excited, I can’t wait! :) I’m such a big fan of The Walking Dead. What’s even worse is that I just like anything that has to do with Zombies. BRAINNNSSSS

  2. I simply couldn’t depart your site prior to suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the standard info an individual provide to your visitors? Is gonna be back continuously in order to check up on new posts

    • Don’t worry Bernd, this blog will remain active. But I’m glad you enjoy the content so far! It means a great deal. :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

